Grandparent stories contest entry: @jesustiano [Eng | Spa]

Hello, Silver bloggers community! | ¡Hola comunidad de Silver bloggers!

Hello I send you a big hug to the Silver bloggers community, I present myself to you with my participation in the contest Grandparent stories, created by @galenkp, this contest revolves around the stories of grandparents, in my case, I come with stories of my grandmother.

Hola les envió un fuerte abrazo a la comunidad de Silver bloggers, me presento ante ustedes con mi participación en el concurso Grandparent stories, creado por @galenkp, este concurso gira entorno a las historias de los abuelos, en mi caso vengo con historias de mi abuela.

My grandmother
Egled Lopez Ochoa

My grandmother was a great grandmother, however, in her life, she had many stages. As a woman she was a young, vibrant and beautiful woman, she was full of life and very striking, she was quite intelligent and given to solving her problems.

Mi abuela fue una grandiosa abuela, sin embargo en su vida tuvo muchas etapas, como mujer fue una mujer joven, vibrante y hermosa, fue llena de vida y muy llamativa, era bastante inteligente y dada a resolver sus problemas.

photo_2021_08_18_13_59_16.jpg

She met my grandfather early in her life but not romantically, they were second cousins, grandfather was a cousin of my grandmother, however, it wasn't until they reached early adulthood that my grandfather noticed my grandmother's beauty and intelligence.

Ella conoció a mi abuelo pronto en su vida pero no de manera amorosa, ellos eran primos segundos, es decir, abuelo era un primo de mi abuela, sin embargo, no fue hasta que ellos llegaron a la adultez temprana que mi abuelo se percató de la belleza e inteligencia de mi abuela.

My grandmother and grandfather became engaged in their 21st and 22nd respectively, when they married about three years later, they were both already more focused on life and felt ready to pursue, and form a life together.

Mi abuela y abuelo se comprometieron en sus 21 y 22 respectivamente, cuando se casaron unos tres años después, ambos ya estaban más centrados en la vida y se sentían listos para proseguir y formar una vida juntos.

img_20210822_185503_539.jpg

Then began my grandmother's motherhood stage, in it, she had nine pregnancies. There is an anecdote of how my grandfather was left to care for the first baby who was sick from birth due to a cardiac condition, during the birth of their second baby, the first one soon died but they didn't give up, they had five children in total.

Luego comenzó la etapa de maternidad de mi abuela, en ella, tuvo nueve embarazos. Existe una anécdota de como mi abuelo se quedó a cuidar al primer bebe que estaba enfermo desde nacimiento por una condición cardíaca, durante el nacimiento de su segundo bebe, el primero pronto falleció pero ellos no se rindieron, tuvieron cinco hijos en total.

img_20210822_185422_488.jpg

These are my uncles Edgar, Milagros, Ricardo, and Jesus. They are in order in the photo below but in the photo, they are all except my mom, who was born not so long after that photo was taken, only a few months, after that my grandparents had no more children. In the photo below my uncle, Ricardo is absent.

Estos son, mis tíos Edgar, Milagros, Ricardo y Jesús. Están en orden en la foto de abajo pero sin embargo en la foto salen todos excepto mi mama, que nació no tanto después de la toma de esa foto, solo algunos meses, luego de ello no tuvieron más hijos mis abuelos. En la foto de abajo se ausenta mi tío Ricardo.

img_20210822_185358_869.jpg

Then she started her grandmotherhood, by the oldest, my uncle Edgar, he was the first one to make her grandmother, of my cousin Jesus Luis, who is currently 50 years old. This may indicate the generational gap since I am the penultimate to be exact, I am 28, the last one is turning 20, the last one my grandmother only knew as a baby, and sadly he hardly has any memories of her.

Luego inicio su época de abuela, el mayor, mi tío Edgar, fue el primero en hacerla abuela, de mi primo Jesús Luis, quien actualmente tiene 50 años de edad, lo cual puede indicar la brecha generacional ya que yo soy el penúltimo para ser exacto, yo tengo 28, el ultimo va cumpliendo 18, al último mi abuela solo le conoció de bebe y tristemente casi no guarda recuerdos de ella.

img_20210822_185551_665.jpg

My grandmother became very attached to me and my siblings, we were the last in line, the youngest of the youngest, to meke it worse and make us more spoiled, I was born months after my grandfather's death, that's why I have no memory of him.

Mi abuela se apegó muchísimo a mí y a mis hermanos, fuimos los últimos en la línea, los menores de la menor, para completar y hacernos más malcriados, yo nací tres meses después del fallecimiento de mi abuelo, por eso no guardo ningún recuerdo sobre el.

img_20210822_185528_032.jpg

My grandfather upon his passing had predicted that I would be male, ironically, he was right, and I was given his name in his honor, however, there is not a day that goes by that I don't remember my grandmother and where I don't miss her, she was my first pillar as far as life is concerned, in more ways than one.

Mi abuelo al fallecer había predicho que sería varón, irónicamente, tenia razón y me dieron su nombre en su honor, sin embargo no hay día en el que no recuerde a mi abuela y en el que no la extrañe, fue mi primer pilar en cuanto a la vida, en más de un sentido.

She taught me to love my partner, to forgive and give affection to children. To learn and understand others and especially the children but still be firm about nurturing and of course when you reach a certain age and become a grandparent, to enjoy the children immensely.

Me enseñó a amar a mi pareja, a perdonar y darle cariño a los hijos. A entender y comprender a los demás y especialmente a los hijos pero sin dejar de ser firme en cuanto a la crianza y claro que cuando uno llega a cierta edad y se convierte en abuelo, a disfrutar muchísimo de los hijos.

img_20210822_185612_500.jpg

Being only about two months and a couple of weeks away from becoming a parent. I have at various times examined my childhood memories, and in them, my grandmother shines with surprising light, always full of life, always attentive and loving, correct and very determined in life.

Estando a tan solo unos dos meses y un par de semanas de convertirme en padre, he examinado en variadas ocasiones mis recuerdos de infancia y en ellos mi abuela brilla con sorprendente fulgor, siempre llena de vida, siempre atenta y cariñosa, correcta y muy determinada en la vida.

photo_2021_08_18_13_59_19_2_.jpg

This is my last photo with her, shortly after that celebration (Two graduations, my brother from college, and me from high school), my grandmother was fading from reality and entered senility. In a couple of months she passed away sleeping peacefully surrounded by her loved ones.

Esta es mi última foto con ella, poco después de esa celebración (Dos graduaciones, mi hermano de la universidad y yo de la escuela secundaria), mi abuela se fue desligando de la realidad y entro en la senilidad, en un par de meses falleció durmiendo en paz rodeada de sus seres amados.

I hope you liked the story of my grandmother and the life she led, she was a happy woman, strong and full of life, she always had intelligent answers to every problem, I learned a lot about her life and I hope you did too.

Espero les haya gustado la historia de mi abuela y la vida que llevo, fue una mujer feliz, fuerte y llena de vida, siempre tuvo respuestas inteligentes a todo problema, aprendí mucho sobre la vida de ella y espero ustedes también.

I send you a hug, and I invite you to go through the upvote and comments box, tell me your own stories, if possible participate in the contest, I will invite my dear friend @andrearojas55 to participate.

Les envió un abrazo y les invito a pasar por la casilla de upvote y de comentarios, cuéntenme sus propias historias, si les es posible participen en el concurso, de hecho, invitare a mi querida amiga @andrearojas55 a participar.


The images are my property and were uploaded to other social media like Facebook and Instagram. I have used Deepl and Grammarly as supplements to the writing of this text.

Las imágenes son de mi propiedad y han sido subidas a otras redes sociales como Facebook e Instagram. He usado Deepl y Grammarly como complementos para la redacción de este texto.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency