Negative emotions are stones in a jar

I went for a massage and got so much more than I bargained for.

The precursory introduction to the massage involved an explanation of the glass bowl of fairy lights sitting under the massage table alongside crystals and feathers.

According to Hawaii spirituality a Kahuna Masseuse and shamanic healer, Andrea, said every baby's soul is filled with fairy lights when born on earth. As life unfolds the babies grow through childhood into adulthood dealing with the array of life's lessons, lessons that produce both positive and negative emotions. Positivity adds twinkle and shine to the lights while negative emotions like anger, anxiety, jealousy, hurt, revenge etc are represented by stones, all cold and hard.

I wondered whether stones were in my jar and how stones could be taken out of our jars? But the moment did not allow it? It was not the time to ask, Andrea was only giving me information. Preparing me I later realised, for any messages that may come through. The amazingly relaxing hour long massage flew by. As soon as Andrea finished she told me that I had stones around my heart and that she had been told that I needed to resume swimming, adding that water is an effective way to break down stones.

How seriously do I take these heavily laden metaphorical spiritual messages? I left thinking about the negative emotions, visualising little, big and multi-coloured stones. Maybe not all my negatives were overly big, there must be little ones too.

I thought that I had cleared my heart through meditation and yoga but obviously not. I am not one to back down from a challenge and since I love swimming. It is time to swim again. I swam 40 metres in a 50 metre pool a couple of times a week but have not swam since moving to the Sunshine Coast.

I plan to try out the Andrea's messages so I am going to experiment. I will go back to Andrea for another Kahuna massage to hear whether the stones around my heart are smaller in size, fewer or disappeared altogether. One is never too old to learn or discount new learnings.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (7).jpeg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Appreciation to the lovely @lizelle for bringing #silverbloggers to Hive

ECC271F6-E973-4747-BC60-452EDF6EBA13_1_201_a.jpeg

Designed by the clever @artywink

Ladies of Hive.jpeg

........................................

Thank you @shasta for opening my eyes to the quintessential beauty of natures wonders. - boulders, rocks and stones.*

All Photos - 1 of 1 (8).jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency