My vegan week menu - Day 1

Newest challenge is to have vegan-only meals for 1 week (or even 8 days if I am in the mood).

I want to take advantage of it and make some kind of food I rarely have.

In a couple of weeks I will begin this journey and want to post here already some dishes I want to prepare. So far I am not yet sure how much I will stick to this menu plan and how many changes I will make. At the end every journey begins with a (more or less good) plan.

Feel free to comment your opinion and ideas. Is there any vegan food you would absolutely recommend and which one should find the way to my mouth?

Please have a look on my plan for Day 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7 and Day 8 too.

My menu for day 1 is:
Breakfast
Well, sometimes I like some hot cholocalate so either it will be with soy milk or some simple tea - I absolutely like tea - with some bread and honey or jam. Sounds great so far.

Lunch
grafik.png
Credits to https://www.feastingathome.com/vegan-portobello-mushroom-burger/

A burger with mushrooms instead of the meat patty, avocado sauce and so on. Patties from Beyong Meat and Incredible Burger will have their prime time on another day ;)

Doesn't it look good?
I like this idea. Well, I am not yet sure if I will make it exactly the same, but can imagine something like that well.

Dinner
grafik.png

Maybe something like that.

Any ideas?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency