My Letter to the Judge Sentencing Jared Rice Sr.


“If anyone would like to write a similar letter on Jared's behalf, you can send it to his representative here: jeff@peepsx.com. We'd like to get 30 or so letters from people the government harmed by unfairly taking down Jared's projects."
- Stan Larimer


Two and a half years without bail.

Such is the nature of the American "justice" system whenever someone's good works threaten the wealth of the banksters who pull the strings behind the scenes.

Founding Steemit/Hive contributor and notable crypto expert, @stan (Stan Larimer, quoted above), has been the strongest of supporters of Jared and his cause. If you are unfamiliar with the dirty dealings that have unjustly jailed Mr. Rice and have destroyed the investments of those, like myself, who supported his enterprise known as "Arise Bank," please scroll down @stan's blog. There you will be reminded that the federal state is an evil beast, glibly and carelessly destroying anyone in its path. The state is not one to let any good deed go unpunished.

I'll join @stan in his appeal for you to write:

Particularly if you've been injured by the federal government's oppressive destruction of Arise Bank, but even if you simply share a keen sense of justice:

Write a letter to the sentencing judge and let them know you're paying attention to this case.

I learned just today that Jared met with the prosecutor on June 24th in hope of negotiating an early release (he is now half-way through a five-year incarceration). He is scheduled to face a sentencing judge on or around August 15th.

"Remember those who are in prison, as though in prison with them, and those who are mistreated, since you also are in the body."
- Hebrews 13:3

And while you're about writing your letter, if you know how, pray for Jared and for the best possible outcome.

A copy of my letter to the judge follows below.


Jared Rice Sr.jpg

Jared Rice Sr. (Source)


~My Letter~

To the honorable Judge handling sentencing of Jared Rice:

I am a small investor in Arise Bank. In all truth, I am a nobody, but I am a nobody with a great interest in the future of both America and of mankind.

I am old enough to remember the days of my childhood. I remember my mother taking me downtown to open up my first passbook savings account at a local bank. The people there were friendly and caring. They did not shove an endoscope up my posterior, demanding five forms of identification, endless numbers and references, and all kinds of additional irrelevant and intrusive information. I had never heard of the Securities and Exchange Commission, nor did it matter to me in the least.

Fast forward to a few years ago, when I first heard about Arise Bank. I was excited. My goodness, here was a company with vision, one that would make modern banking services available to a nobody like me. A company that had an eye to the future, building on the latest blockchain technology, creating highly responsive financial services that would nevertheless be transparent and accountable by virtue of their implementation on a distributed ledger. A company that I could prosper and grow with while it met my financial needs with first-rate, internet-based services.

I am utterly appalled and incensed that agencies of the American government, a government that presumably exists to represent and protect "the people," swooped in on the flimsiest of pretenses and destroyed my expectation of outstanding value. I am angry that federal agents confiscated my investment, along with those of countless others. I am horrified that Jared Rice, the genius behind the magnificent concept of Arise Bank, had his company's computers, phones, funds, and—most importantly—intellectual property in the form of highly valuable software, all taken without any warning. I am dumbstruck that Mr. Rice has been incarcerated, held without bail for years, and coerced to the point of despair and of acquiescing to unjust pleas.

Since learning of these injustices, I have done what I could to support and help Jared Rice, including the creation of a website to tell the real story of Jared Rice Sr. and how he has been abused by agents of the federal government. I have at times been in direct communication with Jared and some of his close friends and associates, and have found Jared to be personable and kind to even a nobody like myself.

Your honor, I hold nothing against Jared Rice Sr. or against the Arise Bank. Neither Jared nor his company defrauded me in any way. My beef, if any, is with an overreaching federal government that has interfered with and destroyed my dreams for a better life. I ask you as you consider sentencing of Mr. Rice to please consider the great harm that has already unaccountably been done to him and to "nobody" investors like myself. Please release Jared Rice Sr. immediately and allow him to apply his creative genius to the benefit of his investors, America, and the world.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,

@creatr


=FIN=


For much more of @creatr, click on the library image below:
CircleLib.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency