LIFE CHANGES - WINTER NIGHT/ A WRITING CHALLENGE


source
Hi everybody,
Life has achieved a lot of changes and this change has reshaped us. Much obliged to you @brittandjosie and @ubani1 for inviting me and furthermore extraordinary on account of the patrons of this activity. So this is my entry for the challenge.

                     I MISS THOSE WINTER NIGHT

The dawn is warm and the dusk so light,
Being a Heliophobia, I miss those winter night.
The roads are busy, so my eve-walk has to seize,
Alas! Those peaceful paths and the winter breeze.

Tired of this yellowish view, I wish BOREAS to flog,
I wish everything was white, covered in blanket of fog.
Fatigued of the empty hearth and self-warmed flask,
Fairly salivating, for the warmth of the daily bask.

I want to write but I’m held of something, so tight,
why not wait for winter & wind up under the candle light.
The peaceful nights, the chilled wind, my self-cooked roe,
but above all my weekends and places full of snow.

The reflecting flakes under the street light has its own art,
The sight of slow falling snow always sooths my beating heart.
Other’s idea of skipping winter fast, seems quite absurd,
Since I can’t help but cherish this joyful comfort.

The calenders are cross marked, I think more I have to wait,
But for how long? It’s about date!
Thinking of all these, I opened my window & it felt little tight,
Is it the imbition? Or is it the start of winter night?

I would love to invite @hattaarshavin and @gandhibaba into this challenge. ❤❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency