Uncorrected Proof of Psychic Avalanche

proof.JPG

The uncorrected proof of my new sci fi novel Psychic Avalanche came in the mail today!

At first glance, the book looks good. The printing alignment seems okay and all the text is clear. The cover image is almost impossible to see, though. It's a picture of a mouth about to swallow a pill, but it just looks like an abstract blur on the proof. Also, the violet color of the cover appears more faded than vibrant. Neither issue is the end of the world.

So far, I've gone through it up to chapter ten and have yet to find an error. So either this book is unusually clean or I'm doing an unusually poor job of spotting mistakes today. Either one is possible.

The rest of my day was super busy with work. News. NFT descriptions. Editing. It was one of those uncomfortably humid, cloudy days that made everything seem sluggish to the point of stagnant. I ended up feeling crabby and exhausted, ready to just space out and listen to music. So that's what I'll be doing after posting this.


Read my novels:

Check out the comic I wrote:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency