A Power Spot

Yesterday was a great day. :)
I'm decently sore and feel like I keep making good progress!

I hiked up to a spot that I haven't been to since I got sick back in February and it's a really special spot... It kinda feels like "home" to me even though it's not my actual home, it's difficult to describe... I was thinking about it more and I would probably call it a "power spot".

I've developed some really amazing memories there that I look forward to sharing more of one day and it was surreal to be back finally after so long.

Though, as I mentioned I'm decently sore and was reminded of how I'm not as healed up as I thought I was... In the past I could have probably pretty much jogged there with very little effort and this time I was exhausted from slowly walking and taking my time.

But, I'm definitely getting stronger and just going to keep at it and I think I'll eventually get back to where I was before! Plus I'm all stocked up on food and other essentials now and the temperature is cooling down so I think I'll officially be going out a lot more and it's "time" do some really important, meaningful and enjoyable work. :D

I'm sooo excited and happy that I'm healthy enough to get back out there even if it's going to be a while before I'm more healed. And... Grateful... So grateful. <3

I didn't expect to learn anything new this previous trip, but I did learn something new and I saw a bunch of spiders, frogs and a snake (not poisonous) and a lot of birds!

I remember when I was at the main spot taking a rest I was making an effort to be present and doing the mantras I do virtually every day numerous times a day which are... "Thank you universe for another opportunity to be here with my parents, the rest of my family, my friends, myself, this amazing adventure and each breath"...

And right when I said the "amazing adventure" part a whole swarm of little birds flew right in front of me and then one of them landed on a branch right in front of me and just chilled with me for a while and it was super awesome and special feeling. 🧙

This is getting long and I don't even feel like I said very much, lol... How do some people say so much with so few words? It's a skill I really admire and need to work on... Umm.. Anyways...

This picture included wasn't from yesterday, it was from a different adventure... Though, it's a pretty sunset in my opinion and I was further stoked to see how well this phone camera handles low light!

That's it for me for now, peace much love and bye until next time! 🤠

qqq18.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency