May I never be too fast

pexels_rodnae_productions_5875442.jpg

Just listening to a song titled May I never be too fast by a Minister I admire so much. It is literally a prayer expressed in melodies. The singer expresses his desire not to be too fast or late but to run at God's pace. This is so powerful and a sincere desire that should be the cry of Abba's children. God has a lot in store for his children but every time he shows us these things or lets us peep into what he has prepared for us, we fail to exercise patience and just take off to achieve it.

Many great destinies have been ruined because of impatience on the part of the believer. We must learn to wait on the Lord and trust his timing. I remember a time when I will ask him when will the things he's shown me about myself happen. I was not asking because I wanted to know then wait, but rather I was asking out of impatience. How long did Abraham wait? How long did Joseph wait? How long did the children of Israel wait? How long are you willing to wait?

God's timing is very important. We must draw close and be in tune with his spirit that we may know his appointed season and time for the manifestation of that which he has said. I pray God helps me and you reading this to be patient. Don't be moved by how fast others around you are moving. It doesn't matter; just be patient and wait for your time. When that time comes, you will cover more ground in a short while than they who started before you. Be patient child of God and keep trusting the Lord. He will do just what he has said in his due time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency