Olowuru Keri

Olowuru Keri or leopard is the most elusive of the big cats on the savanna. I was fortunate to see this beautiful animal on two different game drives, once in a tree and once on the ground walking.

In my post Cats of Kenya I talked about how the cheetah has solid spots and leopards have rosette markings.

Leopards are solitary animals and like to be high up in the trees and often take their food up with them.

They live to be between 12 and 17 years and they can run up to 36 miles or 58 kilometers per hour.

Sources:
Nick, Guide on the game
Wikipedia: Leopard

Kenya series
Birds of Kenya
Share My World: Being a photographer for Global Resolve
Share My World: 3 days in Nairobi
Olmeut
Colors of Kenya
Share My World: Drive from Nairobi to the Maasai Mara
Olkinya Lasho

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency