Wildwood Bay and Canals

Wildwood, New Jersey is a barrier island. West Wildwood is actually its own smaller island, but is considered a part of Wildwood Island (if that makes sense). These photos were taken from both islands in the same vicinity.

During the summer months, Wildwood is like a packed city. There are very few people down there in the winter. Most businesses on the island are closed for the season. As cold and windy as it was when I took these photos, I can certainly see why most people want to live inland. Most boats are in storage for the season.

IMG_1446 2.JPG
The shore of the bay. You can mix in broken shells to your compost pile for extra nutrients. Seaweed is actually my favorite vegetable, but I don't think that's the edible kind. I have to scrub that off mussels every time I forage them.

IMG_1351 2.JPG

IMG_1364 2.JPG
That tiny lot is easily worth half a million dollars.

IMG_1358 2.JPG

IMG_1375 2.JPG

IMG_1350 2.JPG

IMG_1367 2.JPG

IMG_1429 2.JPG
I finally have enough bird photos for a post. Check it out this Friday!

IMG_1379 2.JPG

IMG_1360 2.JPG
Much of the West side of the island is marsh land.

IMG_1442 2.JPG

IMG_1386 2.JPG

IMG_1356 2.JPG

So, Hive is still above twenty cents. I knew it would go up. I'm here as a long term investor. I'm finally financially stable enough again to buy some here and here. I have no interest in holding Bitcoin or any other coin. I just like Hive and the tribe tokens.

IMG_1369 2.JPG

Thanks so much for checking out my photos. If you like what you see, be sure to follow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency