Sand Dune Trails

I've been taking a lot of walks around sand dune nature trails in Cape May County, New Jersey. I haven't been out and about properly with my camera nearly as much as I should be. I've been ocean swimming a lot instead. The ocean temperature at my Jersey Shore beach town has been 80°!

I've been seeing a lot of bottle nose dolphins. I swam far out several times this summer before the lifeguards were on duty. The dolphins are always shy when I get out there. I see them breathing in groups, but they always stay under water. I'm trying to make friends with them.

I've been going to the 2 1/2 mile long Wildwood Boardwalk almost every night. It's only a few minutes away on a bicycle. One of the amusement piers has a log flume with a splash area at the bottom. It's a free way to cool off on hot summer nights.

I can't believe it's September already. Summer is the only season of the year that I like. I've made up my mind and I'm surely going to be in Florida during the coldest winter months. I won't leave until leaves turn Autumn colors. That way I'll have more photos to post!

IMG_2060 (2).JPG

IMG_2046 (2).JPG

IMG_2140 (2).JPG

IMG_2151 (2).JPG

IMG_2010 (2).JPG

IMG_2146 (2).JPG

IMG_2100 (2).JPG

IMG_2154 (2).JPG

IMG_1979 (2).JPG

IMG_1960 (2).JPG

IMG_2041 (2).JPG

IMG_2144 (2).JPG

IMG_2155 (2).JPG

IMG_1957 (2).JPG

IMG_1990 (2).JPG

IMG_1963 (2).JPG

All photos taken by me with my Canon Rebel t6. The sand dunes are along the Delaware Bay and the 2 Southernmost barrier islands in New Jersey, along the Atlantic Ocean.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency