Wednesday Walking - Great Meadows

_DSC0702.JPG

Wednesday Walk!

A great day, to get out and about. One thing that happened when I was out west, visiting @dreemsteem, was a habit of a daily walk! A few of us, each day set out on a different adventure... mountains, Lakes, Rivers, Gardens, didn't matter, the point was, get out and walk. Enjoy the outside, and each other.

So, to continue, I present you, my Wednesday Walk! Wednesday, and I found myself at Great Meadows National Wildlife Refuge, early this morning. Both unusual, in that, I was out and about, and it was early morning.

These Tiger Daylily, fulvous daylily, Hemerocallis fulva, were originally from Asia, although, here in the northeast, most every neighborhood has at least one or two homes, with these present.

_DSC0700.JPG

Above no idea, but I do love the colour! It isn't so much, being early that was unusual, it is that, during Covid's little lockdown of a year and a half, I lost my habit of grabbing my camera, and getting out to shoot images. I missed it. And clearly, my camera work noticed. NEXT TIME< focus, focus, focus!

below Also no idea what it is, but they are cool-looking. I would imagine, one of the goals of Wednesday Walk, is for us to get out and say exactly that Noidea what that is, but, it is cool-looking!

_DSC0704.JPG

_DSC0707.JPG

Above I've shot this shot a thousand times... some colourful stalk in the foreground in focus, and the rest, some marsh, or field, softly dropped oout of focus with some technique for a narrow depth of field. I need tog et my camera in hand, and keep at it. The horizon line drives me nuts, and the rest of the shot is not exciting. NOT all can be.
Below This is closer, but again, artistically, I need more... Where's the interest in the background? in fact, where is the background?

_DSC0711.JPG

_DSC0713.JPG

Above I despise traffic jams in nature.
Below Not far away, I spied the pileup responsible for the traffic.

_DSC0714.JPG

_DSC0716.JPG



Above A little something, off, too. I can't believe how out of practice I am!

I've learned a few things... that most important, get out and shoot! Spend time, practicing your craft, whether you want to or not. Just, get out and shoot.

More importantly, focus on enjoying the time in nature. While I loved my morning, I would not be honest, if I didn't at least mention, Great Meadows, beautiful as it is, is right below the flight path for an airport, and so, do not be surprised at the amount of low flying planes, seemingly landing directly on your camera lens!

I've learned this too... even the worst day out shooting is so much better than not being out there. I love my camera-time, and love my time in the woods, along a river or lake, shore of an ocean, or simply a walk in a garden. Technical complaints about my technique? Sure, that's me wanting better... I will say this, WOW, is it ever fun, seeing what nature has to offer!


Grovid 2021!!!

GET OUT AND SHOOT!
Enjoy the time in nature, and show us, too what #WednesdayWalk means to you!
Give us a tour of your world, you neighborhood, or your favorite places!

Bluefin Studios


Bluefin Studios is a photographer, specializing in wildlife, nature, landscapes, waterfalls and Lighthouses!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.



community.pngsupportbuzz.pngMinnow.png

1000 posts.pngcomments.pngpayout.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngpostallmonth.png
7000 replies.png900000.png105000.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency