VIMM Developer Update #4

Hello everyone,

I wanted to provide you all with an update on my recent work. Here's a summary of the changes I made over the last couple of days:

VIMM Dev Blog

Frontpage Top Stream Fix

There was an issue with the top stream on the front page, and I have successfully resolved it.

Leaderboard and Other Optimizations

To improve performance, I worked on optimizing leaderboard calculations by making them more efficient. Additionally, I removed redundant functions and optimized parts of the backend scripts to simplify the codebase and make it more scalable. The most noticeable one from the end user perspective is the livecheck service that tracks the status of live channels.

mScore and Date Format Fixes

Some issues with the mscore and date formats were identified and fixed. These changes will ensure more accurate calculations for channel scores.

Wallet Integrity

I added new checks to ensure Gems wallet integrity. This will make it easier for us to offer technical support for Gems related cases.

URL and WebSocket Port Changes

I made changes to various URLs and also modified the WebSocket port to address specific requirements and improve connectivity.

New WebSocket address: wss://chat.vimm.tv:9001/ws/chat/<channel>/

Other Fixes

I also resolved issues related to broken URLs, re-activated sentry, and fixed the "superchat like" gift notifications.

That's all for now. These updates should enhance the overall functionality, performance, and usability of the platform. Let me know if you have any questions or concerns.

Happy streaming!

@Chiren


Join the VIMM Discord Server!


This post is using @reward.app, giving 4% extra rewards to curator!


Our proposal to help fund VIMM's comeback
Read the full story

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency