Got my 1st dose of Vaccine !

Have been waiting for my vaccine appointments for a while and finally it is my turn to get the vax. Malaysia covid cases for the past few days have been keeping hitting All-Time High. Definitely not good news because it put a huge strain on the healthcare system.

Hopefully with the government ramping up the vaccination, might see the positive covid coming down.. Hopefully......... But...

Vaccination.JPG

My vaccination process took about 1 hour 45 minutes due to the appointment was in the afternoon and there are a lot of people especially factory workers came to take their vaccine. The vaccination center that I was appointed to take a vaccine is also a designated vaccine center for the factory workers.

The process took a bit too long and I hope that for my 2nd vaccination, the process will take less time to complete because I rather not be in crowded places especially at this critical time.

Vaccination 1.JPG

The vaccination center I went was a college, the SOP was in place however I believe it was a human decision to follow or not to follow regardless of countless reminders by the friendly volunteers.

So now what happens after the vaccination? After the shot, I can feel my left arm started to have some reaction up to my neck. According to friends/relatives who took the same vaccine as I do, said that they're experiencing minor rashes, headaches, pain on the left arm, fever and etc. Well, guess I will be anticipating these side effect.

What are your experiences of getting the vaccine?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency