Beauty and the beast

That's how I can describe the contrast of an abandoned building I found located at this beautiful bay.

I arrive early morning in order to take advantage of the sweetness of the first rays of the sun.
See them colouring this deserted thing:
DSC_0006.JPG

DSC_0007.JPG

Humans attempted to colour it as well, for better or (even) worse you can comment below:
DSC_0004.JPG

DSC_0005.JPG

Unfortunately I didn't manage to find any info about what used to be there but I find a smaller stone barn next to it:
DSC_0008.JPG

DSC_0009.JPG

I step inside to see that fig tree which grows inside happily protected contrasting the terrible condition of the thing that surrounds it:
DSC_0011.JPG

As I see that pit on the ground I am sure this used to be a garage to service the vehicles of the business that used to run there:
DSC_0012.JPG

Chances are that the main building you saw in the first images used to host a shipping company:
DSC_0010.JPG

A couple of shots with both of them:
DSC_0013.JPG

DSC_0014.JPG

A stone wall used to define the boundaries of this plot, today it is as miserable as the rest:
DSC_0015.JPG

I have no idea what this tank(?) was used for back in the day:
DSC_0017.JPG

DSC_0016.JPG

As usual, nature attempts to decorate things that humans leave behind unattended:
DSC_0019.JPG

DSC_0018.JPG

I find this door as the easiest one giving access to this carcass of building and I approach it intending to step in:

_20211022_160510.JPG

At the first look of how this thing is inside I decide that it's not a good idea at all:
DSC_0021.JPG

This thing gives you a feeling any bit of it can fall on your head anytime - sorry but no adventurous urbex this time:

DSC_0022.JPG

What once was the entrance is now blocked by reeds:

DSC_0023.JPG

DSC_0024.JPG

I leave this mess behind and take the steps down to the bay.
It's actually where winter swimmers gather and they also do an event there for new years eve so they have added bits for their convenience around:
DSC_0026.JPG

DSC_0027.JPG

DSC_0028.JPG

This is the only angle that the early sun allowed me to picture the bay without flood the image with harsh light:
DSC_0030.JPG

I am preparing longer excursions next days if the weather is not picture unfriendly so stay tuned!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency