Status update for the next few weeks

Hi Everyone,

AWaY_THumB.jpg

I thought I would provide a quick update in case any of you are left wondering where I am.

I am going overseas for about a week for a short break. On my return, I will be very busy with some consultancy work. When I am not on Steemit I also run my own business. I mostly provide economic advice and conduct peer reviews of economic analysis. The nature of the work tends to lead to very busy periods and also very quiet periods. During the quiet periods I am able to dedicate far more time to Steemit.

Contests

I am currently running a puzzle contest which has about 2 days left to go. I will be uploading the answers and explanations as well as announcing the winners in a few days time. The next puzzle contest will most likely be in the second half of March. I will also try to start another meme contest around that time as well. I still have quite a few interesting photos that I believe will make very cool memes. It’s really great that so many of you enjoy my contests. I will try to keep them going for as long as they remain popular.

On the topic of contests, I will be starting a 7 week series of economic challenges from the end of March. Below is a preliminary list of challenges I currently have in mind.

  1. Explain how you have or would adapt your lifestyle to a tighter budget.
  2. Explain how you gain value out of your life. E.g. watch movies, visit relatives, etc. Explain if you have a formula for happiness.
  3. Trading game - decide what you will buy or sell on each day of the week, whoever has the most money at the end wins (results will be generated on a spreadsheet and presented in a video).
  4. Investment strategy - with the information provided in the post, explain which combination of investments you recommend.
  5. Restaurant game - where would you set up your restaurant? What would you sell? How much would you charge? The post will provide more information on how you can go about doing this.
  6. Cooperation vs competition game – the post will contain several scenarios where both cooperative or competitive behaviour is possible. The participants need to decide which strategy is better and explain.
  7. Final challenge – to be determined.

I have not decided on prize money or how I will be awarding it. At the moment, I am thinking of giving out awards for first, second, and third place. The prize money will be higher if I am able to get a sponsor for the contest.

Economics posts

On my return, contests will be dominating most of my content but I will continue with my existing series such as game theory, market structure, cruelty-free economics, and dark side of economics. I will most likely only post once a week on one of these topics but I will be posting more frequently after the 7 week series.

In short, do not worry about my brief absence. There is a lot more stuff to come. Big thank you to all my followers.

Brand2018.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency