21 Days of Kindness, Days 8, 9, & 10: SBI, More Letters, and a Small Op Sack Lunch

OSL3 4.jpg

Hey fam, I'm back with three more days of my 21 Days of Kindness challenge. Even though I can't keep a schedule worth beans, I am still plugging along! :)

So a few days ago, I gave three people a @steembasicincome share as my random act of kindness for the day:

21 days sbi.jpg

@jurich60, @jicrochet, and @kpreddy, if you're unaware, SBI is a program where when you buy a share, you also sponsor someone else, and that person gets lifetime votes from SBI on all their posts. The more shares you own, the bigger votes you get. It's now Hive basic income I guess, but I think they can't change their @. ;)

Then yesterday I wrote a few more letters to friends to let them know I was thinking about them. Snail mail is nice imo, and I always enjoy receiving it, so I hope others do too:

21 days letters.jpg

Then today, I cooked up a couple of burritos (from food I just already had for me, I didn't go shopping for this), threw in a couple of sodas, and added some animal crackers that I got from a friend to add to my lunches, and went out in search of some people who could maybe use a meal.

OSL3 6.jpg
Yes, if you are wondering, I do wear gloves from the first aid kit when I'm making #opsacklunch -es. This is when the burritos were in the oven baking after I had assembled them. :)

The pollution is once again awful. Sigh. The numbers on the air quality website aren't that bad (98 when I checked - edit: I just checked again and we're up to 151. Yeah, that's not surprizing), but you could literally see it like smoke in the air as you walked down the street.

OSL3 1.jpg
annoyed Phoenix is annoyed

Even with my N95 mask with an added liner inside it (to mitigate the fact that there are valves - I bought it pre-covid for pollution reasons so I made a cloth liner for the inside when I realized oh, valves are a problem in the not-breathing-out-upon-others sense), I could smell it, too. It smelled like urine/fertilizer/ammonia, so I'm thinking it's more likely oil and gas pollution than wildfire smoke, but I could be wrong.

OSL3 3.jpg

Anyway, I found two guys on Colfax and gave them lunch. One of them started eating right away so I think I guessed right that he needed it. :)

This last photo I just had to show you - check out the flowers crawling up from the courtyard! It's hard to tell because I can't zoom in on my phone, but they are stretched almost all the way to the second floor! :D I should know the name of what they are but it has left my head at the moment.

So that's my last three days of opping. Please join in and do some random acts of kindness! Just tag it #twentyonedaysofkindness so I can find you, and/or #ophumanangels, #teamhumans, and #beegood. :) Have a wonderful day, bees!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency