Just received a Trezor wallet...

I have been reading quite a lot about the different hardware wallets recently, and as some of you might know, I have also done some testing. That is why I wrote my review of the SafePal wallet a couple of months ago, and to be honest, I still enjoy my SafePal wallet. But, there are differences between the different wallets, and Trezor has a couple of advantages compared to the SafePal, at least when it comes to the speed of signing transactions!

trezor.jpg

What do I mean? The SafePal is great, but when you have to do quite a lot of transactions on the Ethereum network and you want it to happen quickly because of gas fees, trading, and so - then scanning the QR code on the SafePal, then scan the codes on the telephone and clicking confirm might last 30 more seconds than you really want to. And I have found that the Trezor often is able to do all of this quicker and faster and better.

As a result, there are advantages to the different solutions. But, today I received my Trezor, and now I am ready to set it up. I have used one earlier, so it isn't new to me, but I clearly see the advantage of adding an additional layer of security to my funds, instead of just keeping them in a MetaMask wallet. Of course, the vital is to take care of my recovery words... if I do, then the Trezor and other wallets are really giving that additional layer of security that is needed.

I have a MetaMask wallet, and today I will transfer this to my Trezor. Why is that necessary you may ask? Well... I really want to keep my funds secure, and the best way is to protect it as well as possible. If you own a Trezor, then someone hacking your computer cannot steal your funds either, as all transactions have to be confirmed on the actual Trezor device. If you just use a MetaMask, if you are logged in to the wallet and someone takes control of your computer - then they can easily send funds in all directions, and by the time you notice, the wallet is empty.

That is also one of the reasons why I believe a hardware wallet to be one of the coolest Christmas presents in 2021.

If you have a Trezor, a Ledger, a SafePal, or some other hardware wallet or not - take care of your belongings and your crypto - there are incredibly many thieves and hackers and people with bad intentions out there!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency