200 Steem 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines – 25/10 update

Hello fellow Steemians,

This post se dedicated exclusively to updated rules and conditions of my photo contest known as the 200 Steem 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge.

Most of the rules and conditions of the photo contest remain the same as they were before (you can find them below in this post) but let me inform you about one major update.

As you might have noticed, I recently started testing Appics (you can find out more about it in this post) and I will use some photos submitted in my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge for my Appics posts. Therefore, by submitting their entries in my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge, the contestant agree with the fact that I might use their photos for my Appics posts.

However, it comes with some interesting benefits for the contestants. Next to the extended exposure the authors will get both on Appics and on Steemit (the Appics posts will still appear on my Steemit blog too), they will also have some of their recent Steemit posts upvoted by me as a reward for their great work.

Other than that, there are no changes to the rules and conditions of my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge.

Here is the original version:

To get the daily winners even larger publicity and exposure on the platform, I decided to use the winning entries of the daily contests as the cover photos for the new corresponding contests. For example: the winning photo of this week´s European Thursday photo contest will be featured as the cover photo for the next week´s post with European Thursday photo contest.

It is not mandatory but I recommend you to make your own post with a reference to the contest. That will help raise awareness about the contest while getting you some extra upvotes and visits to your blog from your fellow Steemians. However, always make sure to submit your entry in the comment section of my post with the contest too as this rule remains mandatory.

I don´t require contestants to upvote the posts to be eligible to compete but I will highly appreciate it. I noticed that many contestants upvote their own entries, then get another, a very decent upvote on their entries from me but they actually never bother to upvote the posts themselves.

I decided to host this photo contest to enable Steemians from all over the world to present their photography skills and promote the beauty of their countries and places they have visited.

The 200 Steem 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge is held every day, covering each continent on one day of the week, according to the following schedule:

• Sunday - Asia
• Monday - Australia + New Zealand
• Tuesday – Antarctica + the world’s oceans
• Wednesday - Africa
• Thursday - Europe
• Friday - North America
• Saturday - South America

DQmWfGMjWpkB1UqmrTMUbxnYRyK5X8A524cZbs9b6VJLjUW.jpg
Image source: Shutterstock, author: Rawpixel.com

The rules for this photo challenge are simple. All you have to do to participate in the 200 Steem 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge is to:

  1. Submit your personal photo that you took during your travels in the continent of the day.

  2. Add a short description of your photo (between 30 to 50 words).

The photos are to be submitted in the comment section below the post and please remember that only your own images will be accepted. Plagiarism will not be tolerated and those who will try to submit stolen images will be flagged by me.

I will always upvote the best 20 entries of the day and select one absolute winner of the day. I will write a post the next day featuring the winning picture and the photo description to bring the winning Steemian some publicity. At the same time, I will also visit the winner´s personal blog and upvote one of his recent posts. The absolute winner will be chosen from the best 10 entries of the day that will get a bigger upvote from me. I will also upvote 10 runners-up photos, with a smaller uvpote. The remaining entries will not be upvoted by me at all. I had to resort to this measure as the numbers of submissions have been constantly growing, sometimes exceeding 50 entries a day and I simply could not upvote them all anymore.

The winner of the daily challenge will then automatically qualify for the weekly 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge that runs from Sunday to Saturday with the winner being announced on Monday. The winner will be selected based on your votes from my post.

While resteeming and upvoting of the 200 Steem 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge posts is not mandatory for the competitors, it will be highly appreciated as it helps the challenge to grow and develop, which will subsequently contribute to the growth of your own accounts here on Steemit.

Good news for all contributors – increase in payouts!

As the Steemit platform has been constantly growing and to attract new talented contributors, we decided to increase the payouts!

The winner with the highest dollar amount of upvotes in the 7-day period will now receive 20 Steem from me which will be done after 14 days of the first post as that will be the difference in days between first and last post being closed.

The winner of the weekly 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge will then automatically qualify for the monthly 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge where his entry will be competing for a chance to win 40 Steem from me based on the highest number of dollar upvotes from other Steemians. The winners of the weekly 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge will compete against each other.

The absolute winner of the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge will then receive 100 Steem from me. The absolute winner will be selected from the monthly winners of the entire year once again based on the total dollar value of upvotes received from other Steemians.

Note: I reserve the right to make some changes on the go to make this contest smooth and successful. Any entries that will use non-personal photos will be disqualified immediately without the chance of re-entering again. Please help me to upvote and resteem this post to get it to masses so that only the best image will take the winning reward amounting approximately 200 Steem in total (including upvotes on their winning announcements).


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Appics featured 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge by @rinawonderlands

Price of 20 Steem / 20 USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #55!

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @seymuces in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency