Payson Utah Travel Guide

15169924008_501207422b_z.jpg
Several years ago we would travel hours to go to Payson Utah and to go up the canyon to the Payson lakes and the Maple bench Campground. The maple bench Campground ended up being one of our favorite places to go. As we would be leaving Payson to head home We always said to ourselves this would be a nice place to live.
A year or so later the opportunity showed up that I could work in Payson. I was a hardware store manager and the family that I worked for bought a store there in Payson. A short time later the manager passed away and I asked to be transferred down to that store.
It was like heaven moving close to the places that we love to see and visit. We've been living here for quite some time now. The town has grown quite a bit since then but has maintained a flavor of the small town feel.

I had the chance to talk to the author Allen L Scarbrough the other day and he inspired me with the desire to write a Travel guide for the Payson Utah area and The Nebo Loop A Scenic byway.
34680129213_2f94e6c23e_z.jpg
I've worked with the Boy Scouts in the area and have been up that Canyon many times. My book will focus on the attractions that you should not miss. But will include the niceties of the area Payson.
24101174846_4960e9e111_z.jpg
I am going to use Steemit as the platform to write and give detail to be later shortened, edited down and combined to the meat for the book.
I hope you enjoy the Payson Utah area and The Nebo Loop A Scenic byway as much as I have.

sqk8dozwlsrhrfefquxu.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency