Transparency, or "I Hate Fiat, But Can I Learn to Love The BlockChain Gang?"


“Transparency is for those who carry out public duties and exercise public power. Privacy is for everyone else.”
– Glenn Greenwald –


Steemian @v4vapid has launched another great contest:

This time, he's called out creatives to have fun by making fun of conspiracies in a rhyming fashion.


V4vapid Presents: Tin Foil Raps - A Paranoid Rhymes Contest

As I've been somewhat disturbed by the recent calls of Steemit founder Dan Larimer for absolute transparency for both government and its citizenry, I've once again taken up my "mightier than the sword" pen to lay down some rhymes in opposition to that idea.


Table of Contents

The BlockChain Gang
Image courtesy of Tony Rojas and http://unsplash.com

Here's my contest entry.

I chose the limerick form because I've always enjoyed it and found it particularly fun and entertaining.

After you enjoy the poem, for an even deeper and more abiding experience, don't miss the chance to go back and check the links...



Transparency, or
"I Hate Fiat, But Can I Learn to Love
The BlockChain Gang?"


~by Duncan Cary Palmer~

 

~
The government’s getting top-heavy.
Their fiat is going to tank.
To the blockchain, good men!
Time to rally again.
Laughing’s easy when we’re our own bank.

Dan the Man says “Let’s all drop our drawers.”
Has he spaced on what crypto is for?
Dan’s transparency theme
Puts a larcenous gleam
In the eye of the taxman, for sure.

 

 

I for one have no deep held desire
Of a block-and-chain gang to be part.
Anonymity rocks
When mining those blocks
Safe from those who’ve made stealing an art.

All who claim they’re our rulers should live
With a microscope up their backside.
Let them show us the way,
And we’ll snicker as they
Demonstrate they’ve got nothing to hide.
~

 



FIN


For more poetry, please visit our Library Poetry Shelf - Just CLICK the shelf below.


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency