[First post here] The Office - My favorite sitcom of all times

Theoffice.jpg

Hello everyone, this is my first post on this brand new community! Very excited about it as I really enjoy talking about movies and TV shows, even though I'm no expert.

For my first post I thought I'd talk about one of my favorites sitcos of all times: The Office!

I'm talking about the US version of the show, even though the original British version is also pretty good.

I think I must have watched the whole series at least 3 times and I lost track of how many "loose" episodes I have watched and still watch from times to times. I even have a group of friends who are
equally passionate about the show and we often have very long conversations using only The Office memes!

theofficebitcoin.jpg

I really like how the characters were built on the storyline and I think they all have their moments on the show but some of them like Michael (played by Steve Carrell) and Dwight (played by Rainn Wilson) are just priceless.

It was the first mockumentary that I saw and I really liked that style of screenplay. There is even a spinoff (kinda) called Parks and Recreation that uses that same concept.

I might drop more posts about The Office in the future because I think there is a lot to cover but that's it from me for now.

What about you? Have you seen The Office? Did you like it?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency