The Making of a Fool

Greetings!
I am coming up for air ...been hidden in my painting cave as well as at my computer, cranking out two new books.

But i do have a Fool card to show for it. I thought i would share it's progress with you.
Fool card Liba WS web.jpg

I work with oil glazes so i start the process in monochrome.
IMG_5810.JPG

Progressively i add colours
IMG_5873.JPG

and details
IMG_5905.JPG

Nothing like a yellow glaze to bring out the greens and oranges
IMG_6006.JPG

Here come the details
IMG_6120.JPG

and voila. This is a detail of the finished piece (the first image is the finished piece of course)
Fool card Liba WS web detail.jpg

Thanks for looking! If you want to see more of the Tarot cards i have created for this deck, you can take a peek here:

https://www.artwork-liba.com/tarot-cards

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency