Sublime and Beautiful Sunday

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Flowers

Its spring and the wonderful thing about spring for me is all the fresh new growth and colors, this post will focus on a few flowers I have seen on walks around the city, in parks and trails

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

Most of these shots were taken either in the Allen C Haskill Public Gardens in New Bedford MA I did share some shots of it in this post, if you live in the area and haven't visited it, it is well worth checking out, or in the gardens of the Rotch Jones Duff Museum and gardens which I shared a post about here

Starting with what are called Common Lilac, they don't look lain old common to me they are beautiful I think


sbs.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5 1/250 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


The funny thing is I took these shots on walks, but we have flowers growing in our backyard including wild roses, but I haven't yet gone outside to get shots of them yet, maybe I should do that later today and stop putting it off for another day LOL

These next ones are called Annual Honesty, also known as Money Plant or Silver Dollar Plant, Penny or silver flower or Moonwort


sbs-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F4 1/250 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


The App says these next ones are Marvel of Peru a type of Mirabilis
but I thought it was a Azalea, so shows how little I know


sbs-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5.6 1/250 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



Now this next shot the app says is a Great Laurel a type of Azalea so maybe I was right after all


sbs-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5.6 1/250 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with Spanish Bluebell a type of Hyacinth

All these shots were taken with my Sony 90MM Macro lens which gets its most use for me at this time of year


sbs-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 3200
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.654944 lat -70.945641 long Allen C Haskill Public Gardens New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency