BellaStella LifeLessons #6: Fighting the Blues... (200 followers party !?)

Hey Steemians, today is a strange day.

I guess everyone knows and has experienced this feeling. The Blues.

Now I am sitting here, with a smoker, with BellaStella and with a glass of very good SingleMalt Whiskey, watching and analyzing my Blog, watching the upvote number rise, but the rewards getting smaller everyday. Probably I should be very satisfied. With the help of BellaStella and my own creativity, I reached a quite nice status on Steemit.

Today I reached 200 followers... Yay! Party! Not!

This week I passed a reputation of 62, I passed a voting power of 3500 SP and 8 million Vests.
Last month I won 0,5 BTC in a blogging contest on Steemit (thx very much to @freiheit50)

In almost every monitored stat on steemwhales, I find myself in the Top1000, sometimes even in the Top500.
I guess I should be proud.

I met very nice persons, not only online, but also in real life. Steemfest is coming. Only several days to go and it´s Amsterdam-Time. I should be happy.

No real idea why, but today I am not. I have the Blues. Listening to Gary Moore and drinking in the pain...

The Blues is, in the first place not a satisfying feeling, yet it is very powerful. I guess and I hope, that this evening will again push and activate my creativity. Tomorrow is a big day! Election day in USA, Hardfork day on Steemit, but yet another normal working day for me at the same time.

So long... it was so long ago, but I still got the blues for you...!
No idea, why this is touching me today so hard!?

Perhaps it was the evening sky today. Amazing, disturbing, powerful, sad.

Perhaps, it was just a needed break for my mind, to recover, to sort through the ideas...
Let´s see what tomorrow will bring me, BellaStella and all of us.

Perhaps someone will join in with her or his thoughts, while listening to the guitar of Gary!

Hear you soon!
Pollux.one

PS: This is a 100% PowerUp Post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency