The Ten-Minute / Five Hour Steemit Post...

"The horse I bet on was so slow, the jockey kept a diary of the trip."
- Henny Youngman

"This will only take ten minutes," I say to myself,

sitting down to write a "quick post" on Steemit.

The post is about using Steem Whales to track my Steemit progress.

Piece of cake, right? I'll just toss this one off...

Tossing off that ten-minute Steemit post...

Tossing off that ten-minute Steemit post...
Image by Peter Alfred Hess, CC BY 2.0 via http://flickr.com

WRONG!

One thing leads to another. I don't quite like the first photo I picked to illustrate my article. Search Unsplash again.
Nope.
How about Pixabay?
Nah.
Google images?
What about Steem Whales itself?
Yeah.

Doing screen captures is simple, but I end up needing a dozen!
Keyboard shortcut; careful! Stretch that selection box... Make a folder; Rename the images.
Now I have to edit each one...

Save each image.

Organize them. Drag and drop, one by one, into the Steemit editor... No, not there, move it over here.

Oops, I forgot to highlight the key data point.
Edit image; highlight; save; drag; drop.
Save a backup copy.

Don't forget the image labels! Credit where due!

Sh*t! SH*T! SH***T!

I highlighted the wrong lines, Dummkoph!

Delete; screen grab; edit; highlight; save; drag; drop.

Spell check. Grammar check.
Pulse check?
Save a backup copy.

Is that text in the right place? Move that phrase under the image; reorganize those sentences. Make that a bold header.

Tags?

Agonize over tags. Optimize tags.
Change tags. Rearrange tag order.
Tag, you're it!

What time is it? WHAT?
Is this a good time to post? Is there ever a good time?

Five hours after starting,

I finally hit "POST."

With an hourly rate like this, I have no place to go but up!


FIN


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
>>CLICK HERE!<<


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency