Sharing the Happiness, Share Steemit

Yesterday's event was a blast! Being a new member of this amazing platform I realized that there is really a huge potential for using Steemit. Imagine you can sponsor a charity work with just blogging and sharing your thoughts and ideas.

When I saw that there is a call for volunteers by @luvabi in the Philippines discord chat and being a somehow a NEET. I think it is a good way for me to socialize and see other people (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Plus it is also the rest day of my girlfriend @ellebravo and she really likes to do this stuff I think this is the best activity for us.

Screenshot_20171122_074013[1].png

There, we were able to meet the people behind the activity like @steemitph, @luvabi. @flabbergast-art, @monkeypattycake, and @krizia.

IMG_20171121_131817[1].jpg

IMG_20171121_113448[1].jpg

What happened yesterday was an Introduction of the Indigenous musical instruments across the globe. I honestly do not recall all the names because 1. It is hard to pronounce and #2. Music is not really my thing (;一_一). I like listening to music (especially anime theme songs ) but playing the instrument that is something that is not for me/ ( For Now ) I still have a dream of playing flute. IMG_20171121_142411[1].jpg

These are the musical instruments that are introduced to us and all of them are used in the activity yesterday.
IMG_20171121_112453[1].jpg

IMG_20171121_091458[1].jpg
If I recall this is Shakuhachi a Japanese instrument created by samurai monks, as per Marlon they had a practice wherein monks are the ones who should create their own musical instrument, it should not be bought nor be created by a master craftsman. Tried to play it but no luck at all, no sounds on my end.

IMG_20171121_091927[1].jpg
This one, I don't recall the name but I do like the design and the sound that it created. It was pleasing to the ears and it somehow resembles the sounds of Chinese music in the drama. This is so easy to use! No special blowing required just blow it and that's its music will be played.

IMG_20171121_114156[1].jpg
This musical instrument was created from goat horns! The sound that has been created is really good. For me, it was like the sound of rain hitting the roof :)

On that activity, Red introduced Steemit to the students and even the out of school youth as a way to improve their skills and expressing themselves. Also giving them the idea that once they join the community in steem they will be getting some monetary rewards too. IMG_20171121_093620[1].jpg

In the afternoon, the food that was prepared spaghetti and barbecue was sponsored by the steem coming to the support from you folks. Also, there's a lot of outreach projects that they are planning to do in the long run. Like a farm powered by Steem votes etc and in order for that to happen the project needs support from us. Volunteer and work hand in hand. Which is I think the best thing that happened here in Steemit.com because in just a simple upvote, comment and resteem it really helps others and the community.

In the future we plan to join more activities like these and also, I think that I somehow find a way to give back to the community which I think this deserves my full support :)
You may refer to this link for the complete blog post about the project announcement

https://steemit.com/steem-promo/@steemph.manila/project-alinaga-a-day-of-art-friendship-and-steemit-promotion-de-la-salle-dasmarinas

All images uploaded are from my cell phone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency