Takeaways from yesterday's Witness Forum

Hello everyone,

I really enjoyed the Witness Forum chat yesterday and appreciate some great feedback. At our daily stand up today, I shared these thoughts with the team:

  1. We need to do our best to continue to communicate and welcome community feedback and contributions. (@andrarchy and @roadscape already working on this post since last week)

  2. Dogfooding, dogfooding, dogfooding. I encouraged the team to use the platform by blogging more, mainly myself. People want to spend more time blogging and sharing their ideas, dreams and thoughts, so hopefully we see more activity.

  3. Marketing! I told the team my plans for a "Call for Marketing" and will start working out those details this week.

A few team members listened to the call and asked how I felt about all the Ivory Tower mentions. I was honest on the show, admitted there are no excuses in areas we lack and will continue to listen to the community. As far as an Ivory Tower goes, well, I just had some delicious Bumble Bee Lemon Pepper Tuna for lunch as I prioritize and keep projects moving, have been DM'ing about 20 Steemians, answering tons of emails, getting caught up in Slack/Discord. We see you and we hear you. It did make me listen to and oldie but goodie, Friends in Low Places by Garth Brooks. Great song. No Ivory Tower here....

Next up will be a financial update that is ready to go, just need to update some things.

Hope everyone has a great Monday,
Eli

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency