HF18 - Making The Rounds of My Favorite Authors

"Things are not as bad as they seem. They are worse." - Bill Press

Go ahead and tell me to join the 21st Century...

I'm not listening. I'm still a "manual voter." Call me paranoid, but I'm just, no, not giving out any of my keys...

And so, among other reasons for me (and maybe you?) to rejoice in the advent of the most recent Steemit "hard fork(s)," busy, forgetful, and chaotic manual voting Luddites like me can now do our favorite authors justice.

SteemPoll.jpg

Vote For Your Favorite Authors!
Photo (modified) courtesy of Elliott Stallion and http://unsplash.com

We now have a full week to "get a round tuit."

As long as we visit our faves within a one-week time window on a regular basis, we can now influence their rewards with our up votes.

I had one other reason for this post.

Being the forgetful curmudgeon that I am, I incurred a "debt to the community" some weeks ago when I published a series of articles about alternative cancer treatment. It was my intention at that time to "Decline Payout" on all of those articles. I wanted them to appear entirely as a public service to the community.

Forgetful as I am, I repeatedly forgot to "Decline Payout" on the articles. The total value that those articles earned from the reward pool was just under $29 SBD. My plan (as detailed in this post) is to donate that value (or more!) to a worthy fellow Steemian.

So I set my "Rewards:" default to "Default (50% / 50%)"

and started saving up some "Steem Bucks" so I would be able to pay off my debt. I have now saved a little over $30 Steem Dollars with which to do this. Guess what? I keep forgetting to go back to my standard "Power Up 100%" setting! 🙄

And so, my second reason for this article is to (while I am thinking about it!) reset my "Rewards:" default to "Power Up 100%" which is the way I had always had it set before. I know that once I do that, it stays at that setting... It's the part about remembering to set it that I keep forgetting! 😮

I like "powering up" because I'm here for my readers and for the long haul. "Powering up" and converting sweat equity to Steem to the extent possible is my way of investing in the system.

How about you?

Will you get around to your favorite authors, and up vote all their articles within the last week? Are you "powering up" and building a good head of Steem?

I'd appreciate it if, right now while you're thinking about it, you'd go to my blog and up vote all my recent articles...

Thanks!


FIN


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.

IMPORTANT NOTE: In the new HF18 Steemit economy with a longer-period reward pool, I really need you, my faithful readers and followers to "go back" and see what you may have missed. YOUR "LATE" UPVOTES NOW COUNT!


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency