For My Children's Children's Children...


“Grandchildren are the dots that connect the lines from generation to generation.”
– Lois Wyse –



Table of Contents

My great, great, great grandchild...
Image courtesy of Sadık Kuzu and http://unsplash.com



For My Children's Children's Children...

~by Duncan Cary Palmer~
 
I am not a man of fame
or notoriety.
Not mighty,
not well known.
 
Yet I've found a way to speak to you,
beloved child in my far future.
 
The Hive blockchain remembers me.
 
Family may not read me now.
Yet, one, two hundred years
along the lengthy road,
you have found me.
 
You, my precious great-grandchild,
you, who never knew me face to face.
 
More than anything,
I want to tell you this:
 
Seek to know the creator.
The creator of all things.
 
He goes by many names.
In the west, the English-speaking world:
His name is Jesus, Jesu, Yashua.
 
His name means "Savior,"
Or "Deliverer."
He is the one,
The only one,
who can save you,
re-create you,
raise you from the dust
that I have now become.
 
"...there is no other name
under heaven
given among men
by which we must be saved."

 
Seek Jesus today.
Then, one day,
you will find me.
 
Then we will celebrate.
Together.
In the Glory.
 
With Much Love,
Papa


Table of Contents

Love, Papa...
Image courtesy of Caleb Jones and http://unsplash.com


*FIN*


For much more of @creatr, click on the library image below:
CircleLib.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency