Air gymnastics failure - my first trauma

Hi, guys!

I haven't been here long enough last week, and unfortunately I had a good reason.

I told you that there is one stall that can be done from aerial canvases, even if you are still a complete beginner. It looks beautiful, but it's not difficult to do it, especially if you are not afraid of heights.

This is where it all happened. At first, for two days in a row, I climbed to the height, looked down from there and again descended. I was insanely scared to make this figure. It would seem that there is nothing complicated in it, you just need to let go of the canvases and spread your arms to the sides. Then you will somersault in the air and come to the lowest point, hanging on your hands. But I was very, insanely scared.

So, for two days, with two different trainers, I still tried to do this trick. But you need to fly face forward and, as it seems to me, it is difficult, even purely psychologically. Therefore, numb with horror, I continued to hang on the canvases, not daring to make a breakdown myself.

But still, I really wanted to. And so, on Thursday was the last workout of the week, and I decided that I could not go on the weekend with a cowardly chicken. I firmly decided that today I will do the trick. And she did.

I decided to close my eyes and do everything blindly. I thought it wouldn't be so scary. And it really was not so scary, but I completely focused on letting go of the canvases, forgetting that I had to spread my arms to the sides. I let go. And she did not spread her arms, reflexively grouped.

My fall was filmed. It is better for the faint of heart not to look.


I hurt myself very badly when I fell. I wanted to try again, but, thank God, I didn't. I stayed in class for about fifteen minutes, did some tricks at a low altitude, but then I realized that it was too painful for me and I had to leave.

There is an emergency room not far from the studio. I came there already in tears, and asked to immediately see a traumatologist. Fortunately, my bones were intact, but my shoulder hurt very much, and it still hurts very much. Now my right arm is bandaged and I am trying my best to heal as quickly as possible. So far, the pain is strong enough, but gradually subsides.

It’s a huge stress for me to find myself with an inoperative hand. This stopped my music, dance, even drawing. And now I am waiting for everything to heal so that I can return to my studies as soon as possible.

image.png

Be very careful when playing dangerous sports. In general, I think that I was very lucky that I remained alive :)

See you in the next post!
Love, Inber

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency