Splinterlands rental market has become a fulltime job!!

Splinterlands rental market has become a fulltime job!!

The Splinterlands Rental Market exploded with activity and is very active at the moment!! #PeakMonsters has a very nice site where you can do various things, but they also have great functions to see what is happening with your rented cards.

It has become quite an exercise, albeit an interesting exercise to keep tabs on all your cards as the market and price changes constantly!! These changes are also not the same for all the cards. Some card's rental price may go up and others may go down - and you need to be aware of changes to ensure that you get the best for your cards!!

Currently I am renting out 69 cards!!

Below is a screen shot from the PeakMonster screen, where I filtered out my cards, I am renting out. The 69 cards I am renting out is worth $2064 according to Market prices. Currently I am receiving 508 DEC per day for my cards, giving a ROA 64%!! That is an exceptional ROA!! (You will note that I should get 509DEC a day if all my monsters, that I have listed is rented out, but one is listed, but nobody rents it.)

If you look at the far right you will see some percentages and red and green arrows. This indicates the rent you are receiving against the market. For the red arrows, I am actually getting more than market and the green, I am getting less. I need to concentrate on the green, to improve my rental income.
(Note: Normally I look at the market rental prices, before I put my card up for rent. I then set my rent to a DEC or 2 below the cheapest card, but due to the market changing over time, I get more or less rent than the going rate)

To get to the screen below you need to log onto https://peakmonsters.com/ then click on Bulk View on the top menu. You will then see all your cards. Then you need to click For Rent on the filters on the right, near the bottom. After that you click onCheck Rental Market at the righthand top of the page.

Splinterlands-rent.jpg

I normally, don't cancel my rent, when I am below the market, until there is less than a day left. I then adjust the rent so that I don't rent the monster for below market prices, again. (One can cancel the rent at any time, but I feel that I will let the rent run its term, as when the person rented the monster it was the going rate!!)

I constantly check my monsters that is rented out to ensure, that all is rented, and rented at the prevailing market prices!!

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency