Splinterland - SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge: CENTAURI MAGE

SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge: CENTAURI MAGE


Not yet signed up for splinterlands? Don't hesitate to sign up!

Today we are going to talk about one of the main character - the strong and CENTAURI MAGE !

Here are the rules of my battle :

  1. Unprotected : Monsters do not have any armor and do not get any armor from Abilities or Summoner Buff.
  2. Spreading Fury : All Monsters have the Enrage Ability.
  3. Mana Cap : 46
  4. Fire / Earth / Life / Dragon active

With such a big mana cap at 46, I will be able to fully utilize the big mana required for my Earth Deck, with Mylor as the main summoner (and since the other elements available are Fire & Life, most of the damage is going to come from melee attacks!)

This is my lineup :


image.png

Of course I will use Mylor Crowling, since I predicted opponent will be using quite a few Melee attacks due to fire and life deck available (At the same time praying that opponent doesn't have a
Yodin....)

Due to the high Mana Cap of 46, these are the lineup that I picked :

TANK (1st Position) :

image.png

TANK (2nd Position) :

image.png

As I predict that enemy will not be using much of magic & range damage, I went for Nectar Queen and Unicorn Mustang. My main damage will still come from my summoner's buff - The hateful Thorn ability that reflects 2 melee damage whenever my monsters are attacked by melee. The Nectar Queen has 4 melee attacks, which is dealing more damage than the unicorn, as well as 10 Health which is higher as well, hence I left it in Position 1. Pairing along with the fly ability, it will be able to sustain a longer battle, a more useful tank.

Position 2 will be my Unicorn, so once Nectar queen gets taken out, I will still have another tank preparing to deal 3 damage per round.

3rd Postion :

image.png

I choose Sand Worm as my 3rd monster, as I wish to use it's sneak attack and take out the enemy backline as soon as possible. I didn't choose it to be all the way at the back as I am afraid that enemy will be using Sand Worm as well, and might one hit KO if opponent act first.

4th Position :

image.png

I picked the Sporcerer due to it's ability of Rust (Which reduces the armor of all enemy monsters) and dealing a 2 magic damage at the same time .. it's a must have in earth deck !

5th Position :

image.png

Another must have in Earth Deck (my own opinion), is Wood Nymph. It's incredible to have a healing monster for Earth Deck. With the usual high HP of the earth monsters, getting heal from your back row is a major boost. At the same time, it's dealing 1 magic attack which is pretty decent for a 4 mana cost monster.

6th Position :


image.png

Last but not least... Of course it's the CENTAURI MAGE. This is actually my main hero as it's high Health of 9 is my backend tank. She will be able to withstand for quite a few rounds, and dealing 1 magic attack. The best combo with this high Health mage... is with Mylor's Thorn Ability. I manage to kill off the opponent assassins when he just attacked me for a few rounds.

The above lineup and very subjective and depending on what's the rule of the battle and etc.

THE BATTLE

Click on the link below to watch my battle!
(https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_e923eccee4dcd9ee779e6450d83e2b60&ref=nachocheese)

image.png

CONCLUSION

In this kind of battle scenario, the Centauri Mage will certainly be a great pick due to it's high HP, and magic attack that will ignore opponent armor. At a mana cost of 7, and speed of 3, this is an absolutely monster card for sure.

Thank you to the @splinterlands team for creating such an creative and challenging game. I look forward to have more "Share Your Battle" challenge in near future as it really helps newbie explore more exciting monsters to use !

Do comment and let me know what do you think of my earth deck, appreciated !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency