How I get a buy a card cheaper using Peakmonsters

Not yet signed up for splinterlands? Don't hesitate to sign up!

Today I wanted to write up on how do you actually buy a card at a cheaper rate using Peakmonsters

Just a few days ago, I placed a 'bid' at a cheaper price comparing to the usual market price that was displayed in the market.

I was trying to get Venari Wavesmith at a cheaper price, so I placed a bid of $4 (at the time of bidding, the market price was around $4.15).

Surprise surprise, someone actually sold the card at a cheaper rate and I manage to get the card I want at $3.667 !

image.png

So how do you place a bid on the card you want ?

Lets refer to a few screenshot below :
image.png

Firstly, you login to Peakmonsters, and click on the 'buy' icon at the top beside My Cards and Rent. You can filter out if you know which card are you planning to purchase / bid at the right.

For this example, I am filtering The Kraken, a card that I had been wanting. As you can see above, the "High Bid" was at $133.50 and my bid for this card is actually $80.00. So if people starts to sell the card at a lower price, the highest bid on the card will be filled and sold to the highest bid person.

If you click on the dark blue icon 'BID', it will bring you to this screen :
image.png

So as you can see, there are around 6 people that is trying to buy The Kraken at a higher price than me. Once they all got filled up, I will be the next in line if anyone were to sell at lower price (like $70 etc).

Make sure you have sufficient DEC if not Peakmonster will not allow you to place a bid. You will know if your bid is successful when you see your in-game DEC is deducted, or you could go to your profile at peakmonsters to look at your bid history.

I feel like this is one of the best way to get a card at a cheaper price, unless it's super urgent that you need the card. If not, why not just try bidding, wait for the card to drop in price, and get your purchase happily.

HAVE FUN IN BIDDING !!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency