How I Achieved Silver in Less than 24 hours from Novice (SPLINTERLANDS)

Screen Shot 2021-08-29 at 12.42.58 AM.png

INTRODUCTION

So.. after ignoring this game for months, with all the recent NFT craze that has been going on, Splinterlands has made it back on my radar and after doing a little bit of research, I jumped right into the Ranked matches starting from novice.

In less than 8 hours of game time, I've managed to reach Silver III with less than 48 hours remaining until the next season.

GUIDE

So a lot has changed since I initially played this game (around the initial release), after doing a little digging in YouTube my research has led to this simple and cost-efficient strategy that has gotten me great results FAST!

I was struggling heavily at first but everything changed once I started renting out this card.

Screen Shot 2021-08-29 at 1.15.52 AM.png

Now if you're a seasoned player you should be quite familiar with this card but basically, this summoner card has a special ability that gives all your cards "thorns" and what that does is it gives 2 damage to every melee character that hits any of your characters.

So my strategy basically goes like this, I pick "Mylor Crowling" as my summoner (whenever the game rules allow me to do so) and get a lot of tanky characters where the opponent will have to hit them over and over again while receiving 2 damage in return. This will really help you deal with cards that have "Sneaker and Sniper" ability.

The next important card on the list is "Wood Nymph"

Screen Shot 2021-08-29 at 1.55.56 AM.png

She has the ability to heal the first monster on the battlefield, what you will want to do with her is to put a monster first that has a very HP, so that anytime that card gets attacked, the opponents monster gets hit by the thorn and the next turn gets hit by my first monster and gets healed by the Wood Nymph on the same turn, which makes for a deadly combination that has proven to be quite effective in the Bronze/Silver league.

Another card that helped me get over the Bronze I to Silver III hump is this card.

Screen Shot 2021-08-29 at 1.57.54 AM.png

"Mushroom Seer" this card takes care of the magic aspect of the game, his ability "Silence" which reduces all magic attacks of all enemy monsters. Having this card is not a must but when you are able to have this on the field, it makes up for a deadly combination since this card will reduce the magic attacks while the thorns will take care of all the melee monsters.

That means that your opponent has to have range-based monsters in order to beat you.

One last card I will show you that is very cheeky yet extremely satisfying if you are able to pull this off is this card.

Screen Shot 2021-08-29 at 1.58.54 AM.png

"Furious Chicken" cost 0 mana which means even if you have used up all your mana during your deck creation, you are still able to summon this card. This card synergizes extremely well with Mylor Crowling, you can give this chicken thorns and if you don't know anything about this card, Furious chicken can't attack so it's basically a sitting duck on the playing field, other times it will work as an extra barrier to get through your main cards.

This combo is extremely effective when you're dealing against an opponent with a lot of "Sneak" ability, which allows you to attack the monster in the back instead of the first position. So a lot of times the sneaker will try to flank from the back and your furious chicken will act as a shied, potentially taking out the flanker along with it. Most of the monsters with sneak ability has low HP which means that they are basically sacrificing those cards for your chicken 😄 (boy I would love to see the look on their face when this happens)

Screen Shot 2021-08-29 at 1.00.29 AM.png

Here is the list of all the cards that I have rented out. Not all of the cards I have rented out are necessary, as long as you have these 4 cards I mentioned above, you should be able to cruise to Silver in no time.

That will do it for my first ever Splinterlands guide today, tomorrow I will be showing you guys actual game footage as well as tell you about the positioning of these cards so stay tuned!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency