Share my world: My first garden, spring 2017

It is summer in Arizona and the temperature was 118 degrees yesterday. With a couple of requests from @jayclar30 and @delishtreats to see my garden, I present my spring 2017 garden.

This was my first garden.

Being out in my garden is such wonderful time for me. I hand water everyday. I slow down. I watch the plants grow and blossom. It is very rewarding. It was also super great to be able to eat food that I picked from my little outdoor oasis.

I traded photographing Jason and Erika's wedding for them and they 'made over' my back patio area including; the planter boxes, staining the concrete and the white lights.

The beginning

It was so fun to go out each day and see what had grow in my little garden.

Spinach


Bok Choy


Basil


Lettuce


Can you tell I like my greens!

I also grew peas, cucumbers, tomatoes and some pretty flowers to add beauty and variety.

Peas


Cucumbers


Tomatoes
I planted the tomatoes late and only got to eat a few before the weather got them!

Nasturium


Zinnas!


My first garden and back patio area

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency