My Drawing of Arianna Grande (No Grid) Just a Practice Activity

This is just an ordinary practice of drawing without using grid. I just wanted to explore new face angle and draw famous artist like Arianna. I admire her face structure such us her jaw. It is fun to draw and the shading as well. I really wanted to achieve a smooth and soft skintone even though I'd only use a 100gsm paper. This kind of paper was kinda rough.

Materials Used:

Mongol Pencil
Charcoal Powder
4b Pencil
Make up brushes
Sketchbook 100gsm
Eraser

So this is how it all started:

I used mongol pencil for the whole sketch. Aside from that, I also use this pencil for few details but later on I decided to use 4B pencil to achieve some darker spots.

IMG_20210908_164916.jpg

When I was contented to my initial sketch, I start to add charcoal powder on eyebrows. I used mechanical pencil for eyebrow to add more detailed look.

IMG_20210908_164931.jpg

Using 4B pencil I add darker shade then I used make up brush to blend some details. I continue to do it going downwards to nose and lips.

The side view angle wasn't familiar to me. There are a lot of angles that I wasn't sure if I did it the right way. Thanks to some tutorials that helps me to have an idea how to do it one step at a time.

I use small make up brush flat brush for jaw and a wider brush for larger area. Doing shading feels like applying a real make up but on your drawing in a sheet of paper.

IMG_20210908_165007.jpg

Drawing relaxes me and gives me a deep focused into something that I loved to do all over again. Though there are times that I experience art block, maybe it was because I was missing a quiet surroundings to get my senses back to my routine. Anyways, thanks for reading my art blog today. Keep safe and have a good day:)

IMG_20210908_164648.jpg

IMG_20210908_163831.jpg

IMG_20210910_121220.jpg

XOXO


coollogo_com-14803591.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency