Share Our World: Road Trip days 15-17 Oregon Coast

After Christmas the family went to the beautiful Oregon Coast.

We had great flying kites, playing games, eating lots of great food, playing in the Pacific, walking on the beach and hiking.

Flying Kites

My brother Jay had a great time flying the octopus kite.

We had a single elimination Ultimate Game Tournament. I am super competitive and liked playing these types of games.

It came down to @jarvie and I at the end in the pool and I lost by one ball.

If you are a game player, which are your favorites?

Food

What is a vacation without a lot of great food!?!

I made my new favorite dish Deconstructed Sushi BowlPicnic at Meyers Creek BeachTasting the Vegemite from @galenkp

Playing in the Pacific

Walking on the beach


Here is the house we stayed at and the view from the deck.

Hiking

We went on an amazing hike-- Indian Sands


One last picture of the iconic Oregon coast

Share Our World Series

2021
Share Our World: Road Trip: Day 1-2 in Utah
Share Our World: Road trip- Day 3- Wasatch county
Share Our World: Road trip: Day 4- Brigham City and Logan
Share Our World: Road Trip- Day 5-6 Eastern Idaho
Share Our World: Magical Morning in Idaho
Share Our World: Road Trip Day 9-10 Idaho
Share Our World: Klamath Lake, Oregon
Share Our World: Road Trip: Temples
Share Our World: Road Trip: Playing in the Pacific

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
All the posts for April Trip to Utah
All the posts for Favorites of May Southern Utah Trip
All the posts for A Week in Montana
Share Our World: Sara and Sara in Nashville, Tennessee
Share Our World: Cheekwood Estate and Gardens
Share Our World: Radnor Lake State Park

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency