Share My World: Sunset Queen's Garden Hike

After a great couple of days in Zion we headed over to Bryce Canyon. They are conveniently located a a little over an hour from each other.

Here is looking into the Queen's garden. What a beautiful garden it is!

The hoodoos that make up Bryce Canyon are amazing. They are all sizes and shapes.


I am not sure what this hoodoo is called. I did take a lot of pictures of it!


It was May 23, 2020 and we started our hike at 6pm at Sunrise Point and returned to Sunrise point 8pm. We took our time stopping to take pictures and see the sights.

This hike gets a 8/10

Sara's RatingPart of hikeMy thoughts
1Access to trailParking along the road
2DifficultyModerate 1.8 miles (3km), with some incline --320 feet (98m)
2ViewsFantastic
1DestinationQueen Victoria, we didn't see her or Thor's hammer
2Time on trial2 hour, I like short hikes with great views!

Note: At the end of May at sunset there were many engagement pictures being taken at sunset.

Of course I took pictures of the plants, and the trees were especially interesting


What a beautiful place! We did sunset and then came back the next morning for a sunrise hike of Navajo Loop.

The first time I went to Bryce I didn't hike down into the canyon. It was impressive from the rim. The experience is so much better when you are in and surrounded by all the great hoodoos (rock formations) and plant life!

Share My World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
All the posts for April Trip to Utah

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency