Share My World: Sunrise at Zion

The second day at Zion we (@javie and I) woke up early for sunrise. Both being photographers we plan our outings around the light.

From left to right West Temple---Sundial----Alter of sacrifice
You can see the dark red stain on the alter of sacrifice

Here is a further view with a field in the foreground


Watchman tower
From the field and to the south is Watchman Tower
We also took pictures of it at sunset the next day.

From this field we could also see The Sentinel and Court of the Patriarchs
Abraham Peak, Isaac Peak, and Jacob Peak

Here is a small part of the beauty of Zion and its stunning rock formations captured at sunrise!

Share My World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
All the posts for April Trip to Utah
All the posts for Favorites of May Southern Utah Trip

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency