Share My World: Kew Gardens, London

The first week of our Sibling Trip in Italy was wonderful. From Italy we flew to London. Before heading up to Northern England and then Scotland to see where our ancestors lived we spent a couple of splendid hours at the Kew Gardens.

Gardens are one of my favorite places and they top my list when Chihuly is there.

The Kew Gardens is located in southwest London. It was founded in 1840 and is has more than 50,000 species of plants on 300 acres of land. It is also now a UNSECO World Heritage site. 1

This post will be about the garden with a couple pictures of Chihuly and the next post will be all about Chihuly with a couple of pictures of the garden.

Note: You can click on all photos to see them larger if you're using steempeak.com



Simon Gudgeon, Leaf Spirit






Bird of Paradise


Hope you have enjoyed this tour through the Kew Gardens. It is an amazing place!

Here are couple of Chihuly pieces in the gardens, when we were there in May.

Source
1 Kew Garden

Share My World Series

2018
All the 2018 post are here My Year Journey on Steem

2019
Share My World: Sweet Sacred Experience
Share My World: Red Rock Scenic Byway
Share My World: Grand Canyon in the Snow
Share My World: Grief and General Conference Weekend
Share My World: Grief and Grieving
Share My World: Nebo Loop drive
All Kenya Posts are here Share My World: Memories around the fire
Share My World: 3 years
Share My World: Sibling trip
Share My World: Venice, Italy: Part 1
Share My World: Venice, Italy: Part 2
Share My World: 4 words for Florence, Italy
Share My World: Tuscany
Share My World: My first visit to Oklahoma
Share My World: Rome

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency