Share Our World: Day 7 Lake McDonald

On our last day of the trip to Montana we spent some time at Lake McDonald. It was one of the lakes I heard about as I was researching the trip and for good reason. It is the biggest lake in Glacier National Park (ten miles long and 472 feet deep) (source) and is the closest lake to the west entrance to the park.

First, we went to our favorite pull out spots on the Going to the Sun Road


The reflections were awesome!

Jodi and I even got the water to get some cool reflection pictures.
The three pictures below are with Jodi's phone.


Then we went to Lake McDonald Lodge. There were people from all of the United States there...as evidenced by this line of cars in the parking lot.

Minnesota, California, Connecticut, Washington, Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming, Mississippi, and Utah.

@javie's Carin

Some more pictures with Jodi's cell phone...as my phone was broken.

If you are going to Glacier Lake McDonald is a wonderful destination! I had a great time with my sibilings.

Share Our World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
All the posts for April Trip to Utah
All the posts for Favorites of May Southern Utah Trip

Glacier National Park, Montana Trip
Share My World: Day 1- Going to the Sun Road
Share My World: Day 2- Trail of Cedars Nature Trail Hike
Share My World: Day 2 Avalanche Lake Hike
Share My World: Day 2 Kayaking Hungry Horse Reservoir
Share My World: Day 3 Bowman Lake
Share My World: Day 4- Going to the Sun Road
Share My World: Day 5-Hidden Lake Overlook Hike
Share My World: Day 5- Zip lining in Montana
Share Our World: Day 5- Hungry Horse Reservoir and Dam
Share My World: Day 6- Kayaking the Flathead River

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency