Share My World: Day 3 Bowman Lake

Day 3 of our Glacier, Montana trip was spent going to Bowman Lake. AMAZING!

Yes, this is real!

WE stopped in Polebridge which is just outside of the park and on the way to Bowman Lake and went to mercantile to get a huckleberry Bear claw.

Huckleyberries are like blueberries.


Jodi and I also got our picture with the bear in Polebridge.


The we then drove into the national park and 7.3 miles to Bowman Lake

Bowman Lake Hike
This hike gets a 10/10

Sara's RatingPart of hikeMy thoughts
2Access to trailParking close to trail head. Limited parking, get there early!
2Difficultyvery flat terrain
2ViewsBeautiful green with gimps of the lake along the way
2DestinationThe hike started with the best view of the lake, there were other places we stopped that had fantastic views
2Time on trial2.5 hours. Great amount of time for me

These girls knew what they were doing! I still think about them and how they put up their hammocks and read and talked in one of the most beautiful places I had ever seen.

The green trees and beautiful flowers.



The color of the water. It was incredible!

Where we had lunch.

Jay and I played with my shutter and throwing rocks in the water.


Pictures Jodi took of me taking pictures on this hike. I was in my element and loved every minute.

Pictures as we were driving back to Columbia Falls.

A fabulous day with my siblings in an incredibly beautiful place. Someday we are going to publish the Jarvie Trail books too.

Share My World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
All the posts for April Trip to Utah
All the posts for Favorites of May Southern Utah Trip

Glacier National Park, Montana Trip
Share My World: Day 1- Going to the Sun Road
Share My World: Day 2- Trail of Cedars Nature Trail Hike
Share My World: Day 2 Avalanche Lake Hike

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency