Share My World: Day 2 Kayaking Hungry Horse Reservoir

On Day 2 of our Glacier National Park adventure we hike Trail of Cedars and continued to Avalanche Lake and went Kayaking on the Hungry Horse Reservoir.

This was such a fun trip with my brother Jay, sister-in-law Jodi and brother Scotty.

Picture by Jodi Jarvie

Note: These pictures are a combination of pictures by me and Jodi.

For our kayaking adventures we went outside the park to Hungry Horse Lake and the Flathead River.

I highlighted Glacier National Parkl, Kalispell, which we flew into, and Columbia Falls, where we stayed. The Red dot is Hungry Horse Reservoir.

Created by Hungry Horse Dam on the South Fork Flathead River, Hungry Horse Reservoir is a 23,500 acre reservoir lies in beautiful and remote terrain. Bigskyfishing.com

We had two awesome inflatable kayaks from Costco that we took on the lake and down the river!

Jay and Jodi wearing the kayaks. They were able to check them as baggage for their flight home.

Hungry Horse Lake

What I found most interesting is how green the water was. We discussed if it was the algae or the reflection of the trees? Whatever it was, it was beautiful!


Had a great time kayaking with my family!

Share My World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
All the posts for April Trip to Utah
All the posts for Favorites of May Southern Utah Trip

Glacier National Park, Montana Trip
Share My World: Day 1- Going to the Sun Road
Share My World: Day 2- Trail of Cedars Nature Trail Hike
Share My World: Day 2 Avalanche Lake Hike

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency