Share My World: Calf Creek Falls

During my trip to Southern Utah we went on a lot of hikes.

Today I am going to tell you about and rate our last hike of the week Calf Creek Falls!

We started at 6:02 am and finished at 9:58 am. It is a long hike with this amazing waterfall at the end.

The hike was beautiful along the whole trail.


This hike gets a 8/10

Sara's RatingPart of hikeMy thoughts
1Access to trailLimited parking, get there early!
2DifficultyModerate mostly flat trail, 5.68 miles
2ViewsAmazing
2DestinationThe waterfall and pool is stunning!!
1Time on trial4 hours, a bit too long for me and my back


The Falls
You can see how big the waterfall is compared to the people.


I took lots of pictures the trail. My favorite part of the trip was @jarvie challenged me to guess how many people we would see on the way back.

We guess around 25 and 32 I think. We counted 200 people and about 25 dogs. It is a popular trail. So glad we went at sunrise. We got a cooler hike and less people!

Lots of green... in the desert

So beautiful


The 6 awesome hikes we did on this May trip to southern Utah

Emerald Pool HikeNarrows HikeSunset Queen's Garden Hike
Navajo Loop HikeSpooky Cave HikeLower Calf Creek Falls

Source:
Utah.com- Lower Calf Creek Falls

Share My World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
All the posts for April Trip to Utah

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency