Memories

Hi Stackers

Today no coins but just a few lines of how I spent the day. My brother and his family have there holdiay in our youth holiay city Bergen in the Netherlands near the coast.

The pensionwe stayed in in our youth was Pension de Wilg (willow) now shown here on google maps

wilg.jpg

In brief : We spent there 4 summers, the owner died , his wife continued but could not continue anymore and we lost contact. When the house came for sale for 1,5 million 5 years ago we talked with my mother for a joint buy but did decide not to in the end.

Today I took my 88 year old father to the brother and we had great get together with three generations. Some walking including the to the above former pension followed by a diner made the day complete.

Goldrooster

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency