YTD Running Stats

Hi Friends,

I have a confession - I have been slacking off on my running lately. I hit a busy spell at work and was pulling some late nights, and the weather has gotten hot, so over the last two months, I have not gone out for very many runs.

I usually run about 3 miles per time out, and I added up my year to date mileage through mid July - I am at 96.2 miles.

D63E1FB0-F3B1-4187-9DC1-7DDD8C953C3D.jpeg

While that sounds good, we are 200 days into the year, so I am averaging less than half a mile per day. 96 miles means I have gone out for 32 runs, which is about 1 time per week - very weak.

Of course, this does not count other forms of exercise - I regularly play basketball and lift weights, and some of my hobbies are strenuous - gold prospecting and kayak fishing, so I am getting some exercise, but I am still not too pleased with my YTD running stats - need to get out for more runs!

In looking at my goals for 2021, I set a goal of 200 miles for the year, so I am well behind that!

How are your 2021 goals going?

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency