[ENG|ESP] Shedding old egos, returning to Love | Quitandome viejos egos, volviendo al Amor

Being in Love is one of the best feelings ever. After my last romantic relationship, I thought that it was over for me. That now the choices had reduced to spiritual transcendence or eternal suffering in this plane. Of course, none of you knew that about me, because I was avoiding talking about my emotions and trying to stay on the rational side, where building and doing projects kept my pain hidden in a dark corner. Also, I begin heavily working on self-love and that was what I allowed other people to see.

I held on so hard to the hopes of restoring that relationship that I closed myself to all the loving that Life wanted to give me. Many people came to aid me, but at some point I rejected them all, thinking that they weren't enough, that they couldn't possibly replace what I had lost. I also wanted to be that guy who faithfully held on until she was ready to take him back in. But I was on the wrong focus because I was just reinforcing more and more the feeling that I didn't deserve to be loved, which was precisely what led to the break-up of that romance.

It's all good though. Part of the process. I was forced to spend a lot of time alone and confront my shadows. I feel that I'm finally reaching that point where I am very aware of my fears, demons, toxic desires, and insecurities, and while they are still there, I know them enough not to panic when they appear and instead take a long, deeeeeeep breath.

So these last weeks I got interested in a person who I won't judge on any fronts, but I will say that she showed me a way that I didn't want to be treated. And that was very good because it proved to me that I had learned to love myself. It was very easy and quite painless to say: "you know what? I don't want this. I deserve and expect better for myself". The old me would of persisted, thinking that I wasn't "loving" enough. The new me knows that when there is no reciprocity or equal commitment, it is not Love, it is abuse.

I also did that knowing that you open up manifestation channels for a better present when you let go of the past. And boom. That very day I was added to facebook by a beautiful, interesting, aware, and intrepid girl, and we connected immediately. Next day we were walking uphill to forage some mushrooms and were awed by the carefully crafted landscapes that Creation had been preparing for us. It was the first sunny day after almost a week of non-stop raining. A week that had once again forced me into a darkness that seemed like it would never stop.

paisaje.JPG

This was the only picture I managed to take of the landscape, the rest of the time I was just too dazzled to even remember I had a cellphone 😅

It felt like the most beautiful dream. It was so easy for us to go from deep philosophical and spiritual conversation to funny playful nonsense just for laughs. I confess getting scared a lot, fear would creep up telling me: "don't get excited, this is probably too good for you, there's gotta be a catch". But I would tell that fear: "I know you, I know what you do and the way you operate. Do what you want, but me, I'm going to breathe and enjoy".

It's funny how rational mind wants to know all regarding lengths of time, makes plans, questions, doubts, etc., but heart tells me to let go of such nonsense. All things last a perfect amount of time, so try to make the most of it, honor and cherish the good moments, as well as the people who are part of them, be sure to act in ways that will leave you with no guilt tomorrow. That's pretty much all we can do.

I'm grateful to her for re-activating this state of consciousness, and I'll do my best to keep it well taken care of. I was actually working on it before all of this happened and the work has taken roots. We can't predict the actions of others but we can sure as the soil beneath our feet, take care of our mental-spiritual-emotional understanding of the situations.

Hey, if you're reading this, thank you for taking stones off my chest. I know there's more to remove, but hey, it's a lot that came out 💗

Español

Estar enamorad- es uno de las mejores sensaciones. Después de mi última relación romántica, pensé que se había acabado para mí. Creí que las opciones se habían reducido a la trascendencia espiritual o al sufrimiento eterno en este plano. Por supuesto, ninguno de ustedes sabía eso de mí, porque evitaba hablar de mis emociones y trataba de mantenerme en el lado racional, donde construir y hacer proyectos mantenía mi dolor escondido en un rincón oscuro. Además, comencé a trabajar mucho en el amor propio y eso fue lo que permití que otras personas vieran.

Me aferré tanto a las esperanzas de restaurar esa relación que me cerré a todo el amor que la Vida quería darme. Mucha gente vino a ayudarme, pero en algún momento les terminé rechazanado, pensando que no podían reemplazar lo que había perdido. También quería ser ese tipo que se mantuvo fielmente hasta que ella estuviera lista para aceptarlo de nuevo. Pero estaba en el enfoque equivocado porque solo estaba reforzando cada vez más el sentimiento de que no merecía ser amado, que era precisamente lo que llevó a la ruptura de ese romance.

Aunque todo está bien. Es parte del proceso. Me vi obligado a pasar mucho tiempo solo y enfrentarme a mis sombras. Siento que finalmente estoy llegando a ese punto en el que soy muy consciente de mis miedos, demonios, deseos tóxicos e inseguridades, y a pesar de que todavía están allí, los conozco lo suficiente como para no entrar en pánico cuando aparecen y, en cambio, me tomo un tiempo para respirar profundamente.

Así que estas últimas semanas me interesé por una persona a la que no juzgaré en ningún frente, pero diré que me mostró una forma en la que no quería que me trataran. Y eso fue muy bueno porque me demostró que había aprendido a amarme a mí mismo. Fue muy fácil y bastante indoloro decir: "¿Sabes qué? No quiero esto. Me merezco y espero algo mejor para mí". El viejo yo habría persistido, pensando que no estaba "amando suficiente". El nuevo yo sabe que cuando no hay reciprocidad ni compromiso igual, no es Amor, es abuso.

También hice eso sabiendo que abres canales de manifestación para un mejor presente cuando dejas ir el pasado. Y bum. Ese mismo día, una mujer hermosa, interesante, consciente y aventurera me agregó a Facebook, y nos conectamos de inmediato. Al día siguiente estábamos caminando cuesta arriba para buscar algunos hongos y quedamos asombrados por los paisajes cuidadosamente elaborados que la Creación nos había estado preparando. Era el primer día soleado después de casi una semana de lluvia ininterrumpida. Una semana que una vez más me había obligado a entrar en una oscuridad que parecía que nunca se detendría.

paisaje.JPG

Esta fue la única foto que logré tomar del paisaje, el resto del tiempo estaba demasiado deslumbrado como para recordar que tenía un celular 😅

Se sintió como el sueño más hermoso. Fue tan fácil para nosotr-s pasar de una profunda conversación filosófica y espiritual a divertidas tonterías juguetonas solo para reír. Confieso que me asustaba mucho, el miedo me subía sigilosamente diciéndome: "no te emociones, esto probablemente sea demasiado bueno para ti, tiene que haber una trampa". Pero le decía a ese miedo: "Te conozco, sé lo que haces y la forma en que operas. Haz lo que quieras, pero yo, voy a respirar y disfrutar".

Es curioso cómo la mente racional quiere saber todo sobre la duración del tiempo, hace planes, preguntas, dudas, etc., pero el corazón me dice que deje de lado esas tonterías. Todas las cosas duran una cantidad perfecta de tiempo, así que trata de aprovecharlas al máximo, honra y aprecia los buenos momentos, así como a las personas que son parte de ellos, asegúrate de actuar de manera que mañana no te sentirás culpable. Eso es todo lo que podemos hacer.

Le estoy agradecido por reactivar este estado de conciencia y haré todo lo posible para mantenerlo bien cuidado. De hecho, estaba trabajando en eso antes de que todo esto sucediera y el trabajo echó raíces. No podemos predecir las acciones de los demás, pero podemos estar segur-s, como el suelo bajo nuestros pies, que podemos cuidar nuestra comprensión mental-espiritual-emocional de las situaciones.

Oye, si estás leyendo esto, gracias por quitarme piedras del pecho. Sé que hay más para quitar, pero bueno, es mucho lo que salió 💗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency