Palm Trees

Does palm trees make you think of tropical, sandy beaches?

Palm trees grow mostly in tropical climate and they are evergreen. Apparently there are over 2,600 species of palm trees. Some palm trees look very similar, it is difficult to tell which is which.

Here are some palm trees seen around Singapore. The names of the first three palms I am sure of because there have a sign on their stem.

The Itaya amicorum palm
0 Itaya amicorum 2.jpg

0a Itaya amicorum.jpg

The Mexican blue palm
0b Mexican blue palm.jpg

The Date palm
0c Date palm.jpg

The following few palms resemble those I saw on the web. So, I am reasonably sure.

The Fuji fan palm
0d fuji fan palm.jpg

The Fan palm
0e fan palm.jpg

The Bismarckia palm
1 Bismarckia palm.jpg

The following looks like Bismarckia palms, but I am not sure. Maybe they belong to the same family.
Bismarckia 1.jpg

Bismarckia 2.jpg

Bismarckia 3.jpg

Bismarckia 4.jpg

Bismarckia 5.jpg

Bismarckia 6.jpg

Bismarckia 7.jpg

This looks like foxtail palms.
Fox tail palm 1.jpg

Fox tail palm 2.jpg

fox tail palm 3.jpg

The following palms - I do not know the names of. Instead of trying to name them and ended up confusing you, I will just let them be. Or maybe you can help me identify them.

z 3.jpg

z 7.jpg

z.jpg

z8.jpg

ecency.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow me if you find my posts interesting. Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency