A walk through an Avenue.

Screenshot_20210804-173355_1.png

So I didn't want to miss out on the fun. I downloaded actifit app, for the sole purpose of tracking my Wednesday walk.

Earlier in day, I was in a school of ministry; a conference organized by my church for ministers of the gospel around the world. After the afternoon session my boss called, I had to catch up with him in his office. The meeting lasted only for minutes, since he knew that time isn't a luxury I'm privileged to enjoy at the moment.

I had to leave but not before downloading my actifit apps, to track my walk.

Now let the walk begiiiiin. Come with me. will you?

I decided not to board a bus. For those of you who know Uyo in Akwa-Ibom state, Nigeria, I walked through the length of Udo-udoma avenue.

For those of you who do not know, don't worry just follow me me as I take you through an avenue,, in one of the most beautiful and peacefil state in Nigeria. okay?

The road has a lot of beautiful spot, but I had my focus. I will repeat this walk someday and try capturing all the bars and sitouts along this road. There are quite a number of hemthem, on this road alone.

Anyways this is what I got for you. Ready to feast yourr eye?

I know you are..

IMG_20210804_160812_560.jpg

This was my first stop. It is our state Secretariat annex. The main Secretariat is somewhere else. It houses a lot of government parastatals including the state's Airline, Ibom Air Air. Incase you come into Nigeria, don't forget to patronize Ibom Air.
IMG_20210804_160903_467.jpg

What if we go inside? Is anyone gonna stop us? Well, there's only one way to find out. Come with me.

IMG_20210630_152843_908.jpg

Yes we did and nothing happened. We can move a little closer.

IMG_20210630_152930_684.jpg

Checking out some of the offices inside wouldn't hurt. Would it? Let's see if it would.

IMG_20210630_153516_916.jpg

Here we are. I met a large lobby. I saw a staircase, no way! I'm climbing.

Here is what we got.

IMG_20210630_153107_106.jpg

It is clear that tIt is clear that there are lot of governmental establishment here.

I climbed even further. And saw this.

IMG_20210630_153128_027.jpg

Oops! Seems this didn't come out so well.

The whole place was sounding so quiet, it's obvious that a lot of offices here are vacant. The building was unoccupied for years,, until the present administration decided to move some of the the state's commission over here.

I might have to come back here and enquire for the cost of renting an offic heree here.

Don't you think that that it will be nice to have a working space in this magnificent edifice?

I had to climb down the stairs since the whole was quiet.

Ongettgetting down, I sighghted a restaurant inthe the premises and decided to walk inside.

IMG_20210630_154345_546.jpg

I even got a sit in there, where I sat and took a selfie of my tired face.

IMG_20210630_154426_238.jpg

I did more selfies but lemme not bore you with my tired looking face.

Shouldn't we be leaving here already?

We got in in and fed fed fed our eyes and nothing happened.

We should continue with with our walk.

I couldn't pass this one.

IMG_20210804_162155_389.jpg

The market square is a shopping mall, it's one of the things we have have in the building. Oh! did I even show you the building?

Here is it.

IMG_20210804_162213_491.jpg

IMG_20210804_162337_553.jpg

There's a cinema in there. I can't remember when last I went for a movie. I should actually come back here soon and see a movie.
I would've gone in and give you you an inside view, but I didn't leave the house with my nose mask and I'm not ready to buy a new one. I have boughugh those things severally that I'm now planning to auction them.

I was ready to walk quietly without snapping a thing again, without snapping a thing again, but I couldn't miss this for anything in the world.

IMG_20210804_164632_755.jpg

Some people do call this place love garden. It use to be so nice during Christmas seasons, beasons, because the Christmas village is is here. The government do decorate the place the place to suit the Christmas season.

I then walked some miles more before boarding a bus.

Did you follow me down here. If you did, I had to bid you goodbye. No way! You ain't following me to my house. Are you?

.

I then walked some miles more before boarding a bus.

Did you follow me down here. If you did, I had to bid you goodbye. No way! You ain't following me to my house. Are you?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency